Top 10 Places I Want to Visit

So 3 weeks ago, my mom and I booked plane tickets for April break and guess where we’re going? Chinaaaa!! Since then, I’ve been so excited and counting down all the days. I just have to make it through 4 more weeks of school!

Also during these 3 weeks, I’ve realized how little I’ve traveled in the past year. Can you believe I haven’t been on a plane since last April 2016? As a freshman in high school with an older sister who’s going to college next year, it’s come to my attention that I really don’t have much time left to travel. Junior and senior year will be full of visiting colleges and writing applications. After that, it’s college.

Experiencing an extreme urge to travel while I can, I made a list of the top 10 places I want to visit around the world. Keep in mind that these places are all places that I’ve never been to before. If you feel like an obvious vacation spot is missing, then it might be because I’ve already been. Enjoy!

1. Tokyo, Japan

Tokyo2_700

Skylines and huge buildings? The world’s largest crosswalk? Sushi and ramen? Yes please!

2. Dubai, United Arab Emirates

dubai-towers-01

You guys know I live for huge, bustling cities. Plus, Dubai is home to the world’s tallest building!

3. Bora Bora, French Polynesia

Borabora-LeMeridien_600x360

Live in a cute hut that stands right above the ocean? I’d love to!

4. Oahu, Hawaii

04652

The fact that Oahu has a downtown, gorgeous volcanoes to hike, and beaches to tan on makes it a dream vacation spot for me. And let’s not forget about the delicious tropical fruits and poke!

5. Santorini, Greece

Canaves_Oia_Hotel_usn_1

Just look at that vibrant blue sea and super cool houses!

6. Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

a951b5a150401ca34b22d3a676620f19

By now, you guys are probably sick of all the skylines, but guess what? Ho Chi Minh City has a floating market! As in, you get on a little boat for ~5 people and a boat person rows you along the canals. Lining the canals are tons of markets where you can buy souvenirs and tourist-y things!

7. Venice, Italy

italy-venice-grand-canal-boats-and-santa-maria-della-salute

Honestly, just put me in a gondola and row me around Venice for an entire day, and I will love you forever.

8. Singapore, Singapore

singapore1.jpg

See that cool building with a park on the top? That’s the Marina Bay Sands Hotel with an infinity pool at the top also. I want to stay there so badly!

9. Bangkok, Thailand

flight-BANGKOK0816

So. Many. Temples!

10. Barcelona, Spain

park.jpg

Look at those colors! Who wouldn’t want to visit this beautiful city full of nightlife?


Well there you have it! A top 10 list of places I want to visit some time in my life, which, I know, I probably won’t be able to visit all of them. But for now, I’m going to focus on my upcoming trip to China. Is it weird that one of the parts that I’m looking forward to the most is getting picked up from school an hour early to go to the airport, instead of the actual trip? Let me know in the comments if you love flying as much as I do or hate it to death!

One thought on “Top 10 Places I Want to Visit

Leave a Reply

