Photo Diary: Paris – June 2017

Quote of the Post:
“The world is a book, and those who do not travel read only one page.” – Saint Augustine


Hi everybody! I just got back from my 2 week trip to Europe. My family and I had such an adventure there, and I just wanted to share some amazing photos that we captured. Since there are so many pictures, I’ve decided to split them up into 3 blog posts, one for every city. Also, I’m finally posting pictures of myself which is a big step for me so no rude comments please! Enjoy!

Day 1: Notre Dame + Latin Quarter

When we first arrived, it was around 2pm. After we went out for a late lunch, we stayed in our Airbnb for a few hours relaxing and napping after ~30 hours of traveling. Later in the evening, we walked to Notre Dame which was super close to our apartment. The Seine River looked so so so pretty with the evening sky.

We then headed for the Latin Quarter for dinner and let me tell you, if you ever visit Paris, you have to go to the Latin Quarter for a meal. There are restaurants everywhere with dessert shops, souvenir shops, and crêpes being made fresh on every corner. In the 5 days we were there, I ate 4 crêpes with no regrets at all.

Day 2: The Palace of Versailles

After an hour commute and a 2-hour line, we finally got into the palace which was so beautiful and grand. My favorite part was the garden in the back. The fountains and greenery was amazing.

Also, there was a Ladurée inside the palace! I was so excited when I saw the store and begged my mom to buy a box of 12. We got 6 flavors, 2 of each. My favorite was the coffee but the orange blossom was delicious too.

Day 3: The Louvre, Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Élysées, and L’As du Fallafel

We spent the afternoon in the Louvre, around 3 hours. After that, we put our museum passes to use and got to skip the line to get to the top of the Arc de Triomphe! The view was so pretty. We then went shopping on the Champs-Élysées for a little while before heading for L’As du Fallafel, where we had dinner.

L’As du Fallafel is a Middle Eastern restaurant in the Marais neighborhood on the right bank of Paris. It’s an extremely popular falafel place, available for take out and dine in. We chose to dine in and only had to wait 10 minutes for a table. By the time we were seated, there was a huge line piling up outside!

This dinner was the best meal I had in Paris. 100% vegetarian but still so delicious and flavorful. I had the classic falafel pita sandwich and it was HUGE! But I was so hungry from all the walking we had done that I was able to finish the entire thing by myself. Hey, I’m a growing teenager.

Day 4: Eiffel Tower

The day we chose to climb the tower was actually the day where there was maintenance being done, so we had to wait until noon for the gates to open. We, not wanting to wait 2 hours again, gladly joined the ticket line for climbing the steps to the second floor instead of waiting for the elevator. Even though we didn’t get to the very top, the view was still so pretty. And yes, that’s me with sunglasses on! I look small, I know.

Day 5: Montmartre and the Sacre Coeur (The Basilica of the Sacred Heart)

Our trip wrapped up with our last day being spent in Montmartre, the 18th arrondissement of Paris. From the hill of the Sacre Coeur, there was another beautiful view of the city (do you see a pattern happening here?). In the evening, I savored my final Parisian nutella crêpe as much as possible.


This was my second time in Paris, but I was only there for one day last time. This experience was so amazing and beautiful, full of amazing sights and adventure. Though Paris still doesn’t top my love for Rome, it’s still a city that you must travel to at some point.

Happy traveling,
❀ Anissa ❀

2 thoughts on “Photo Diary: Paris – June 2017

Leave a Reply

